Fried Flat Chicken

Chicken, Gravy and Artichokes

Chicken, Gravy and Artichokes

Growing up we had a lot of fried chicken.  Mom used and egg-wash and flour.  It was great.  I’ve modified her recipe a tad.  Let me know what you think.

IMG_1844 After rinsing and patting dry my boneless, skinless chicken, I cut into large medallions and pound between sheets of wax paper.  Season with salt and pepper (you can add whatever spices or herbs you like at this point, i.e. thyme, pepper flakes, etc.)  Then dredge in flour (shake it off), egg wash, then into the Panko bread crumbs.  I love these bread crumbs, they make your chicken so crunchy! And fry, baby fry.

IMG_1853Really good dinner.  Chicken with gravy, corn, grilled pineapple with blueberries and a baked potato!  Not too bad, huh?

Food for Thought ?